Sign In


Native Title Determination Details

SCD2018/001 - Kaurna Peoples Native Title Claim

Kaurna Peoples Native Title Claim
Agius v State of South Australia (No 6)
South Australia
Native title exists in parts of the determination area
Greater South Australia
Adelaide Hills Council ,Adelaide Plains Council ,Alexandrina Council ,Campbelltown City Council ,City of Adelaide ,City of Burnside ,City of Charles Sturt ,City of Holdfast Bay ,City of Marion ,City of Mitcham ,City of Onkaparinga ,City of Playford ,City of Port Adelaide Enfield ,City of Prospect ,City of Salisbury ,City of Tea Tree Gully ,City of Unley ,City of West Torrens ,Clare and Gilbert Valleys Council ,Light Regional Council ,Mount Barker District Council ,The Barossa Council ,The City of Norwood Payneham and St Peters,The Corporation of the Town of Walkerville ,The DC of Yankalilla ,Town of Gawler ,UIA Torrens Island ,Wakefield Regional Council
National Native Title Register details
Kaurna Yerta Aboriginal Corporation

Note: current contact details for the Registered Native Title Body Corporate are available from the Office of the Registrar of Indigenous Corporations
In effect - Finalised

Application(s) affected by the determination

Short nameDate filedApplication typeApplication statusNNTT file noFederal Court file no
Kaurna Peoples Native Title Claim
See Application details
25/10/2000 ClaimantDeterminedSC2000/001SAD6001/2000